Directory

Academic and Administrative Officers
Dr. Mohammad Wasiullah Khan Chancellor chancellor@eastwest.edu ext. 1804
Dr. Madhu Jain Provost madhu@eastwest.edu ext. 1803
Deborah Deji HR & Accounting deborah@eastwest.edu ext. 1808
Asha O. Jackson Receptionist ashaj@eastwest.edu ext. 1800
Academic and Administrative Officers
Christopher Maxwell Director of Admissions cmaxwell@eastwest.edu ext. 1834
Anna Lobanova Associate Director of Admissions anna@eastwest.edu ext. 1827
Katarzyna Petek International Student Advisor katepetek@eastwest.edu ext. 1824
Ron Carter Director of Veteran Affairs ronc@eastwest.edu ext. 1801
Purvi Lodhavia Admissions Counselor plodhavia@eastwest.edu ext. 1826
Rashed Jahangir Student Advisor rashed@eastwest.edu ext. 1829
Vincent Palmeri Counselor vincentp@eastwest.edu ext. 1823
Behavioral and Social Sciences Department
Dr. Ekkehard-Teja Wilke Director, Behavioral and Social Sciences Program wil3t@eastwest.edu ext. 3501
Dr. Lawrence Gorman Adjunct Professor larry@eastwest.edu ext. 1409
Biological Sciences Program
Dr. Karishma Mukherji Director, Biological Sciences Program Karishma@eastwest.edu ext. 2407
Business Administration Program
Kenneth W. Gaines Director, Business Administration Program keng@eastwest.edu ext. 1816
Computer and Information Science Program
Dr. Injoo Kim Director, Computer and Information Science Program injoo@eastwest.edu ext. 2212
Dr. Julie (Yu) Zhang Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science jzhang@eastwest.edu ext. 2211
Counseling & Student Affairs
Erin Panepucci Academic Advisor erin@eastwest.edu ext. 2102
Coach Posley Phantoms Basketball Team Coach tposley@rocketmail.com 773-354-9647
Development and University Relations
Zafar A. Malik Dean for Development and University Relations zafar@eastwest.edu ext. 1821
Barbara Abrajano Director of Development & Community Engagement babrajano@eastwest.edu ext. 1819
Armando Cornaglia II Webmaster / IT Specialist webmaster@eastwest.edu ext. 1818
Kafi Khan Administrative Assistant kafikhan@eastwest.edu ext. 1820
Electronics Engineering Technology Program
Badrinath Mirmira Director, Electronics Engineering Technology Program badrinat@eastwest.edu ext. 2311
English and Communications Program
Dr. Maria V. Polski Associate Professor mariap@eastwest.edu ext. 1406
Dr. Carolyn N. Stevenson Director, English and Communications Program carolyns@eastwest.edu ext. 1410
IT Department
Jesus Pacheco Manager, Computer Center jesusp@eastwest.edu ext. 2203
Xinghua Guo Network Specialist xinghua@eastwest.edu ext. 2203
Facilities
Tasleem Raja Facilities Manager 312-427-9580
Juan Gonzales Maintenance Staff 847-361-0430
Maria Coria Janitorial Staff 847-361-0430
Maria Zavala Janitorial Staff 847-361-0430
Financial Aid
Cesar Campos Director of Financial Aid cesar@eastwest.edu ext. 1806
Beverly Lee Assistant to Financial Aid Director beverly@eastwest.edu ext. 1811
Records
Asma Adnan Registrar asma@eastwest.edu ext. 1802
Library
Huston Lawrence Assistant Librarian huston@eastwest.edu ext. 3502
Michelle Kopteros Librarian michellek@eastwest.edu ext. 3503
Mathematics Program
Kyle Miller Director, Mathematics Program kyle@eastwest.edu ext. 2206
Robert Creel Assistant Professor robertc@eastwest.edu ext. 2202