East-West University 3 rd Annual Student Leadership Dinner


The 3 rd Annual Student Leadership Dinner was held at the Hilton Chicago on Thursday, November 16, 2017. Ms. Andrea Zopp, CEO of World Business Chicago was the Keynote Speaker. Mr. John Wells, General Manager of the Hilton Chicago was given the Chancellor’s award for his distinguished career at the Hilton Chicago and for his commitment to education by Dr. M. Wasiullah Khan, East- West University Chancellor. Other speakers at the event were East-West University Board of Trustees Congressman Danny Davis, Mr. Kevin Sheridan and Mr. John Scott. Dr. Carolyn Stevenson, Program Director of East-West’s English and Communications Department and Ms. Kisha Johnson, an East-West Student Ambassador also gave remarks. In addition, East-West students from the Spring, 2017 Dean’s List and East-West’s Student Ambassadors were honored as well. There were 115 individuals, companies, businesses and organizations who contributed as Sponsors or to the silent auction and raffle. Other Board of Trustees attending the event were Ms. Carol Bell, Mr. Bill Aossey, Rev. Dr. B. Herbert Martin, Sr., and Dr. M. Ashraf Toor. A number of those in attendance for the dinner praised the event and pledged their support for next year.